University of Texas at El Paso
Banner
NanoMIL
   
     

Faculty







David Zubia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

E328, Engineering Building
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
El Paso, TX. 79968

Phone: (915)747-6970
dzubia@utep.edu






 John C. McClure , Ph.D.

Professor in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

 

mcclure@utep.edu
747-6933
ENG M 201 L


































Jose Mireles , Ph.D.



MEMS devices and packaging

 





Joseph Pierluissi , Ph.D.

Electromagnetics
Memristor Modeling

pier@utep.edu
DEPT CHAIR PROFESSOR
ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEER
(915) 747-6967 

 



Stella QuiƱones , Ph.D.

CdTe Crystal growth for detectors
Electrode-less plating

 

stellaq@utep.edu
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEER
(915) 747-6939





Eric MacDonald , Ph.D.

Rad-Hard CMOS desgn

 

emac@utep.edu
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEER
(915) 747-6959

 

 

 



Students 




       

Jorge A Molina 

Senior Student

Electrical Engineering 

jamolinamonsivais@miners.utep.edu

(915)244-378

      


Jorge Catalan

Junior Student

Metallurgical/Materials Eng. 

jacatalan@miners.utep.edu

 

   

     

Yvonne Chavez

Senior Student

Electrical Engineering 

yachavez2@miners.utep.edu

   

     

Abraham Alvarez

Senior student

Electrical Engineering

aalvarez13@miners.utep.edu

   

      

Brandon Aguirre , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering. 

 

Baaguirre@miners.utep.edu

   

       

Aryzbe Diaz , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

 

adiaz6@miners.utep.edu
(915) 929-2512




 

 

Farhana Anwar , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

 

fanwar@miners.utep.edu

Jose Chavez , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

 

jjchavez5@miners.utep.edu

   
 

Damian Marrufo , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

 

dmarrufo@miners.utep.edu


Derek Maese

Senior Student

Electrical Engineering

 

drmaese@miners.utep.edu


Arka Talukdar , Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

 

atalukdar@miners.utep.edu

 

Jose Valdez , Ph.D.

Electrical engineering

 

javaldez4@miners.utep.edu

   
   Sergio Almeida, Ph.D.




Electrical Engineering



sfalmeida@miners.utep.edu