ORSP Banquet - Awardees List 2008
College Awards | University Awards

College Awards – April 17, 2008
College Award Name Department
Nursing Outstanding Performance Kristynia Robinson School of Nursing
Education Outstanding Performance Ana Huerta-Macias Teacher Education
Education Outstanding Performance Brian Giza Teacher Education
Education Outstanding Performance Judith Munter Teacher Education
Health Sciences Young Investigator Amista Lone Salcido Pharmacy
Health Sciences Outstanding Performance Delfina Dominguez Clinical Laboratory Science
Liberal Arts Outstanding Performance Christian Meissner Psychology
Liberal Arts Outstanding Performance Laura O’Dell Psychology
Liberal Arts Outstanding Performance Kate Bonansinga Art
Liberal Arts Outstanding Performance Patrick Piotrowski Communications
Engineering Young Investigator Parisa Shokouhi Civil  Engineering
Engineering Young Investigator Paolo Pinheiro da Silva Computer Science
Engineering Outstanding Performance Soheil Nazarian Civil Engineering
Engineering Outstanding Performance Ann Gates Computer Science
Science Young Investigator Felicia Manciu Physics
Science Young Investigator Manuel Llano Biological Sciences
Outstanding Performance Ming-Ying Leung Mathematical Sciences
Science Outstanding Performance June Kan-Mitchell Biological Sciences
University Awards
Student Affairs Outstanding Performance Student Affairs
Outstanding Research Center IPED
Outstanding Research Center CTIS
Special Recognition General Jose Riojas CDSR
Outstanding Individual Contribution Award Bob Currey CERM
Science Outstanding Department Biological Sciences
Engineering Outstanding Department Computer Science
Engineering Outstanding College College of Engineering

[back to top]

The University of Texas at El Paso  |  Terms Of Use  |  Privacy Statement  |  Required Links